Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 10th, 2008

Course Goals

Welcome to Pods, Blogs and New Media!

In my first official blog, of what I hope is a lifetime of awe-inspiring blog posts, I must outline what I hope to learn in this wonderful class and why.  Let me state the obvious first by saying that I wish to learn what will be taught:  RSS feeds, blogging, podcasts, delicious, and more new media than I will know what to do with!  Now, let us read a little deeper into that statement; beyond the syllabus and class projects, beyond the daily activities, notes and spoken words.  I wish to be exposed to others’ thoughts, and cultures.  I wish to learn more about my classmates than I would have previously known.  I wish to become interested in daily life and news, more so than I have ever been before!

Why do I want to learn as I do?  I can only answer than with, “why not?”  I feel that the technical side of this class will benefit me with my future endeavors in education and my career, although not fully planned.  I am unusually giddy as I attend to my homework, and unreasonably happy in attending bi-weekly sessions.  I am sure that will fade, but for now my fascination with new media is outrageously high, and my desire to excel is right there with it.  Why not do what makes us happy?  As for the other educational elements of this class, I feel they will benefit me as a mother, a wife, and a human being in general.  So, again I ask, “why not?”

I hope I don't get to this point.

Beware of the possibilities! (www.toothpastefordinner.com)

Read Full Post »