Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 1st, 2008

the garage door of doom

Upon returning home from the concert on Monday evening, I pull the car into the garage, and as I am pulling the door down, it falls off the track and on me!  The door is in four sections, and two of them fell off the track, slamming into the side of my head.  I had to wake my “ffather” up at 11 p.m. and ask for help.  It seems I was only able to get one of the sections back on track, and he had to help me (one-handed) get the other section on.  As I am saying goodbye half an hour later, I took this picture of last weekend’s damages.  Following that, a picture of this week’s damages, after I was able to fix some of it.

SDC10057 SDC10056

In the wake of these events, I have hired professionals to come out and fix the door.  Period, end of the story.  My wallet will be lighter, but my trips to the hospital should be less now!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Author’s note:  I am unsure why I wanted it to be a three-part series.  I did not write that down at the time, and have since lost whatever was in my head to write!  So, here it ends, at Part II.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read Full Post »